The Commission

The Major Archiepiscopal Commission for Evangelization and Pastoral Care of the Migrants is constituted to assist the Major Archbishop of the Church in carrying out his responsibilities towards the Syro-Malabar migrant faithful out side the proper territory of the Syro Malabar Church and to animate and co-ordinate the evangelizing mission of the Church.

Members of the Commission :

Bishop Mar Raphael Thattil Chairman
Bishop Mar Sebastian Vadakel, MST Member
Bishop Mar Joseph Pandarasseril Member
Fr. Sebastian Muttamthottil MCBS Secretary

Former Secretaries 

Fr. Jose Poonoly CMI-2000-2002
Fr. Elvis Mangalapilly MST - 2002-2005
Fr. Joby Kootumkal MST - 2005-2008
Fr. Justin Vettukallel MST - 2008-2010
Fr. Jose Cheriampanatt MST - 2010-2013
Fr. Shaji Abraham Kochupurayil MCBS - 2013-2017

Copyright 2012-2015 @ SMCIM